top of page

Delayed


Delayed for weather…how easily we can be shut down by mother nature. We could see lightening all around the aircraft, so there we were on the tarmac shutting our engines down to wait out the storm. So often we are so focused on what lies ahead for us, that we forget to focus on what is happening in front of us. I was so focused and anxious about getting to South Africa, that I had forgotten to appreciate the flight there (no matter how long it was!). This storm was an awesome moment to remind me to live in the moment. To get to know those around me, which proved to be a wonderful blessing as the couple beside me had been on lots of long flights and they taught me all the tips and tricks. So I am going to relax and ride out the storm!

Matthew 6:34 “Therefore, stop worrying about tomorrow, because tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.”

bottom of page